Follow Me on Twitter

Legal Scholarship

To help students (and others) interested in labour and employment law scholarship, I’ve compiled here a list of scholars who post some of their articles on SSRN (Social Science Research Network), which is an open source database for academic work that continues to grow in popularity.

Note that not all academics use SSRN, and those that do do not post all of their works here.  Nevertheless, there is a growing body of work here.

I put this list together quickly, mostly from the top of my head.  I am positive I am missing people who have SSRN pages, so if any come to mind, or if I have mistaken left you off, please let me know and I will add them.

Happy Reading!!

Canadian Scholars

Harry Arthurs (York)

Kevin Banks (Queens)

Tim Bartkiw (Ryerson)

Janine Benedet (UBC)

Adelle Blackett (McGill)

Guy Davidov (Hebrew University (I’ve made Guy an honorary  Canadian given his strong links to Canada)

David Doorey (York)

Judy Fudge (Victoria)

John Goddard (Manitoba)

Brian Langille (Toronto)

Michael Lynk (Western)

Patrick Macklem (Toronto)

Michael MacNeil (Carelton)

Kerry Rittich (Toronto)

Sara Slinn (York)

Eric Tucker (York)

Gilles Trudeau (Montreal)

Terry Wagner (Saint Mary’s)

Don Wells (McMaster)

Some American Labor Law Scholar SSRN links:

Richard Bales (Kentucky)

James Brudney (Ohio)

Miriam Cherry (Pacific)

Lance Compa (Cornell)

Charles Craver (George Washington)

Ellen Dannin (Penn State)

Cynthia Estlund (NYU)

Barbara Fick (Notre Dame)

Catherine Fisk (UC-Irvine)

Kenneth Glenn Dau-Schmidt (Indiana)

Matthew Finkin (Illinois)

Jeffrey Hirsch (Tennessee)

Stanford Jacoby (UCLA)

Ruben Garcia (Cal. Western)

Alan Hyde (Rutgers)

Kevin Kolben (Rutgers)

Michael LeRoy (Illinois)

Orly Lobel (San Diego)

John Logan (U.C. Berkeley)

Martin Malin (Chicago-Kent)

Marcia McCormick (Saint Louis)

James Pope (Rutgers)

Rachel Arnow-Richman (Denver)

Benjamin Sachs (Harvard)

Paul Secunda (Marquette)

Katherine Stone (UCLA)

Charles Sullivan (Seton Hall)

David Weil (Harvard/Boston)

Marley Weiss (Maryland)

David Yamada (Suffolk)

Michael Zimmer (Loyola)

Australian Labour Law Scholars

Sean Cooney (Melbourne)

Anthony Forsyth (Monash)

Peter Gahan (Monash)

John Howe (Melbourne)Jill Murray (La Trobe)

Michael Rawling (ANU)